Decked! Live: Sentinels of the Multiverse

Feeling left out of the impending Snowmagepocalypticon bearing down on most of the northeast United States last night, I decided to try out streaming Decked! live to YouTube. In this case, my friend Sarah graciously joined me for a round of Sentinels of the Multiverse. I’d been mulling over my previous comments about the Steam implementation of the card game and thought I’d give Handelabra Games’ model a whirl: play with another person by way of Skype screen-sharing.

My plan is to write up a more involved description of how I went about setting this up and the issues that need ironing out, but for now, the main take-aways are it’s doable, the pass and play model is rough in that players can’t look at their cards out of turn and not without peril, as my computer experienced a total and unheralded crash moments after we concluded the live stream.

One thought on “Decked! Live: Sentinels of the Multiverse

  1. Pingback: Decked!: Scared Yellow Streak vs. Skill-less | Held Action

Leave a Reply

