Sentinels of the Mac-verse

Sentinels of the Multiverse: The Video Game cover, with the core Sentinels arrayed in a shallow V.It’s all over now. Skimming a Greater Than Games news post, I discovered that not only is the electronic adaptation Sentinels of the Multiverse game coming to computers via Steam, but it will run on OS X. This is totally news to me, though maybe not the rest of the card-shuffling world. So I am basically not going out in the evening for a while over the holiday break — assuming the desktop implementation of the game releases soon, which “Holiday 2014” implies. I’m reminded of trying out Hearthstone and spending three nights running planted on the couch, playing that all night.

Faithful readers will recall I was on the fence previously about buying into the digital Sentinels line. I seem to be completely over that now. I like the game; I don’t get to play it enough — because basically if I got to play it enough, I have turned into the guy who always brings it along and draws people in, even when there’s something else more suitable to the situation or group. But now, apparently, I am much more okay with rebuying a bunch of content to get the chance to play more.

There is also the interesting possibility of making a foray into live streaming with this. Though I’m not sure how visually stimulating this will be unless the gimmick is “Speed runs of Sentinels of the Multiverse. How fast can he crash and burn?”

One thought on “Sentinels of the Mac-verse

  1. Pingback: Sentinels of the Multiverse Solo Play on Steam | Held Action

Leave a Reply

