Real Life and the Hobby

By and large, I am lucky to have a job that’s not terribly demanding on my time. Enough so that I can run a role-playing campaign, go to board game night most Tuesdays and skip off for weekend conventions and game days without too much hassle. So when real life crops up in a big way, I do my best to take it with a minimum of ruffled feathers.

This week, for instance, I “get” to work on Saturday morning, which is right when Fall-loha kicks off. This is only the second time I’ll have missed a bit of a Green Mountain Game day, the last being the Middlebury Meltdown, when I was laid low by crud.

But hey, I’ll still get out to the festivities by the late afternoon, so I won’t miss this one completely. Perhaps I will even find some eager souls to help playtest Eye of the Qlippothim, too.

Leave a Reply

